Ten US hatcheries publish their catalogue
in a format we can read. Guarantees below were read from each hatchery's own policy pages, not from
any feed, so check the source link before you rely on one.
Cackle Hatchery
Lebanon, MO NPIP
NPIPCackle states that it complies with the USDA and APHIS National Poultry Improvement Plan.
Live arrivalFull count of live, healthy poultry within 1 to 3 days by USPS Priority Mail. Verified transit losses are refunded for the poultry price only. Report losses within 24 hours of delivery.
Sexing90% stated accuracy. Overall accuracy where gender selection is available. Breed-specific accuracy can differ, and claims must be made before 8 months of age.
ShippingShips live poultry within the United States. Hawaii is excluded, and Alaska orders carry a non-refundable $25 fee.
NPIPPurely Poultry states that all breeding stock meets NPIP certification standards and is regularly tested for disease.
Live arrivalBirds are guaranteed healthy on arrival. Transit losses are refunded for the poultry price, and a total loss may receive one replacement shipment. Shipping is not refundable. Report losses within 24 hours of delivery.
Sexing90% stated accuracy. Accuracy guarantee on most breeds. Eligible errors receive store credit and must be reported when birds are 14 to 22 weeks old.
ShippingFree shipping on live day-old poultry. Birds must be collected from the post office within 8 hours.
MinimumsLarge fowl 3; bantams 3 per variety and 5 total; turkeys, ducks, and goslings 1; guinea fowl 5. Orders under 15 day-old birds carry a small-order fee.
Catalogue202 catalogue entries, 308 offers, stock not reported in a form we can trust
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPThe current policy page reviewed does not state Townline's NPIP status.
Live arrivalLive and healthy arrival is guaranteed. Depending on the loss and shipping minimums, Townline may reship, refund, or issue credit. Report losses within 48 hours of arrival.
SexingNot stated on the current policy page reviewed.
ShippingTownline monitors destination weather, packs chicks for conditions, and does not guarantee an exact arrival day.
MinimumsChickens, turkeys, and ducks 15; guineas 20; bantams and pheasants 30.
Catalogue45 catalogue entries, 87 offers, 100% in stock
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPThe hatchery states that all chicks come from NPIP-certified flocks classified Avian Influenza Clean and Pullorum Typhoid Clean.
Live arrivalFull count of live, healthy poultry on arrival. Losses may be refunded or replaced, subject to availability and shipping minimums. Shipping and vaccination costs are excluded. Report losses within 24 hours of receipt.
Sexing90% stated accuracy. Pullet guarantee. Errors must be reported when birds are 10 to 12 weeks old, with photographs.
ShippingDay-old poultry ships by USPS Priority Mail and must be picked up at the post office. Home delivery voids the guarantee.
MinimumsNot stated on the guarantee page reviewed.
Catalogue185 catalogue entries, 196 offers, 8% in stock
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
Kinsman, OH; fulfillment from multiple US locations NPIP
NPIPValley states that all breeder flocks are NPIP certified.
Live arrivalVerified transit losses are refunded for the poultry price only. Shipping is excluded, photographs are required, and home delivery voids the guarantee. Report losses within 24 hours of arrival, with losses reported within 8 hours of pickup.
Sexing90% stated accuracy. Most breeds are covered, with exceptions on product pages. Eligible claims are filed at 14 to 22 weeks and settled by non-expiring store credit.
ShippingLive day-old poultry ships by USPS Priority Mail to the lower 48 states and is held for post office pickup.
MinimumsDay-old poultry 3 total; bantams 5; guineas 5; started pullets 1. Orders under 15 day-old birds carry a $25 small-order fee.
Catalogue184 catalogue entries, 268 offers, 100% in stock
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPShirlock Acres states that it is an NPIP-certified hatchery.
Live arrivalDucklings arriving dead or not surviving within 24 hours are eligible for refund or replacement with a photograph. Report losses within 24 hours of arrival.
SexingNo sexing accuracy percentage or error guarantee is stated on the pages reviewed.
ShippingUSPS Priority Mail serves the lower 48 states, Alaska, and the US Virgin Islands. Orders of 200 or more may use Delta Cargo.
Minimums6 ducklings for online shipment. Orders under 10 carry a $15.50 small-order charge.
Catalogue5 catalogue entries, 15 offers, 80% in stock
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPAlchemist Farm states that it is NPIP certified and operates closed flocks.
Live arrivalShipped chicks are guaranteed alive on arrival. Transit losses documented with photos within the reporting window receive chick credit valid for one year. Report losses within 24 hours of delivery.
SexingMost breeds are straight run. Chicks sold as guaranteed female are refunded if they mature as male; no overall accuracy percentage is stated.
ShippingChicks ship on Tuesdays by USPS Express when destination nighttime temperatures are above 40 degrees. Flat-rate chick shipping is $60.
Minimums10 shipped chicks from February through June 1, and 6 from June through October. Free male chicks may be added to reach the safe minimum.
Catalogue31 catalogue entries, 36 offers, 100% in stock
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPFreedom Ranger states that its family-owned hatcheries are NPIP certified.
Live arrivalLive arrival is guaranteed. Chicks lost in shipping are replaced or their cost is refunded when reported immediately. Report losses within immediately after arrival.
SexingNo accuracy percentage is stated on the pages reviewed. Straight-run ratios are not guaranteed.
ShippingPriority Mail usually arrives in 1 to 3 days. The hatchery says it ships across the continental US, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico.
MinimumsFreedom Ranger chick orders require 15 chicks, which may be mixed when the same shipping date is selected.
Catalogue26 catalogue entries, 26 offers, stock not reported in a form we can trust
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPChesapeake states that it is NPIP certified under number 51-770.
Live arrivalChicks arriving deceased are eligible for refund or store credit for the bird price. Shipping is excluded, immediate post office pickup and photographs are required, and individual replacements are not shipped. Report losses within 24 hours of delivery.
Sexing90% stated accuracy. The professional vent sexer is stated to exceed 90% accuracy. Confirmed errors reported at 14 to 22 weeks are refunded for the bird price.
ShippingUSPS Priority Express nationwide, generally reaching the destination post office in 1 to 2 days and rural areas in up to 3 days.
Minimums5 chicks for shipped orders; breeds may be mixed when they share a hatch date.
Catalogue3 catalogue entries, 5 offers, 100% in stock
Catalogue readRead directly from their catalogue on October 10, 2026.
NPIPWild Type Hatchery states that it is NPIP certified.
Live arrivalThe purchase price is refunded for chicks that do not survive shipping when photographic documentation is provided. Report losses within 12 hours of receipt.
SexingAn accidental male sold as a pullet is eligible for a refund, but no accuracy percentage is stated.
ShippingShips hatching eggs and day-old chicks across the United States.
The National Poultry Improvement Plan is a USDA-run
federal and state program. A tick above appears only when the hatchery's own current page states
that it or its source flocks participate. No tick means the first-party pages reviewed did not state it.
Sexing is not exact. A 90% guarantee means roughly one bird
in ten of a group of sexed pullets may turn out to be a cockerel, and hatcheries differ on whether
they refund, credit or replace.
Live updates temporarily unavailable. Showing the last verified snapshot.